Beautiful

mytruth

A Grandma’s Blessing

As I hold you for the very first time in my arms I look down upon your pure innocent face and say to you “Baby I’m your grandma” and say we will share precious moments together.

Sweet child, I promise you from within my heart will forever be a safe haven where my love will bring no pain or hurt to you.

Sweet child, ways know my faith will always be with you and believe in you as you get older my sweet granddaughter. Always know when you think there’s no home that you’ll forever have a home with me.

You’re my second chance, baby girl. My second chance to bake cookies, to watch the excitement uprise in your eyes. My second chance to sit and rock you to sleep in my arms, experiencing the tiny heart beating next to mine as you fall asleep next to…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

