wilyempress

For starters, I haven’t even seen this German film. In random scenes yes, never whole. But Lola’s frantic run unknowingly became the subject of my nightmare one night, 2 years ago. My lucid dreaming nightmare. #TrueStory

RunLolaRun_04 new

There I was with a friend (no idea who); we were hiding behind a large, black barricade on the side of the night street, lit scarcely by tinted yellow street lamps that were probably installed a century ago.

My friend and I shifted our puny heads slightly up the barricade to see if the men were coming. The men, who had hazy faces, who’s identity was as good a clue to me as to why I was having this dream in the first place. Men who after a few moments were approaching our way, wearing a garb like villains right out of a KGB novel.

Tarantino-Reservoir_dogs new

My friend and I had no time to think…

View original post 1,195 more words

Leave a Reply

